End of Sequence warning?

Does anyone know if it possible to get a player to flash to show End of Sequence (ie near end of last file in a playlist), instead of end of file?

Reason - I have had feedback from our presenters that if it is running in Auto, they don’t care if a file is near the end if another file is following which will be played automatically. The only time they care is when the last file is playing where a flash would tell them they need to get ready to do something.

The only way I can think of to do this right now would be to write a Notification Script, probably for OnPlayerLoad, which would do something like the pseudocode below.

if in auto mode then
  obtain playlist count
  if count is < 1 then
    display a message or warning somehow
  end if
end if

The only problem is that you can’t display a message box or similar from mAirList scripting yet (hint to Torben ;)).

BFN
CAD

I’m no coder, but I guess it needs another line and variable input such as

…andIF remaining playing time< X seconds …otherwise it might flash during the entire last file which might annoy presenters!

So what’s the verdict - is this a theoretical possibility some time in the future, or a real possibility now…?

Cheers, Glyn

Until mAirList can include a message box, the script from Cad is perhaps the most suitable option. It would need to cause the player to flash constantly during the last file, just in case the presenter missed any warning that may have occured say during the first X seconds.

Cad or Torben, would it be possible to cause the mode to display Assist in place of Auto and this flash as a warning rather than the player in use.

Edit***

Alternately in the player window introduce an optional counter that shows the number of items still in the playlist, which I think is available in the event window, which we do not have visible.

End***