Traffic report from FTP with different names

We are agreeing with the National automobile club to receive an FTP file a few times a day with different file names - is it possible to automate mAirlist to grab the latest or time-specific time before broadcasting it from the network?

Filenames should be;

HAK-2023-05-16-0750-zfm-horvat
HAK-2023-05-16-1550-zfm-mislov
HAK-2023-05-16-1900-zfm-filipovic

But the part with date and surname in the end will be changed daily without any order or logic (just date)

Download the file via a script in a physical folder.

Then just use a new Element for your hour templates: Automatic File Container.

It is capable of automatically playing the moist recent file of a physical folder without importing it to the database.

I know this option. We use it for a months. But files are on FTP server, not local?!?!

Oh, I missed the part with script… I have no experience writing the scripts - who can help me with that?

You could use WinSCP :: Official Site :: Download .

It‘s free and you can use the „synchronization feature“ that checks an ftp folder for new / updated files and download it to your folder automatically. It runs silently in the background if needed…

I also have a tip for you… It has some more functions for your audio. Maybe you can use it?

1 Like

So, we installed the Handy Backup software, that syncs local and FTP folder.

But, now I have a new problem. When I add to playlist the AFC and list is loaded before time of broadcasting, it takes the older file, as file is updated 10-15 minutes before, do it is uploaded in 14:15 and our playlist for time between 14 and 15 is appended at 13:35.

As I tested the file now - right click in playout list - properties - cue editor, right then it have refreshed to last updated file in folder.