Now playing in TXT file

I want to export the song that is currently playing in a text file (txt extension) so that I can display it in Twitch when I am streaming.

Does someone has a script for this? I am a total novice when it comes to scripting in mAirlist.

So the only thing that needs to be in the TXT file is for example: Abba - Dancing Queen
That is the only thing that needs to be displayed.

I hope you can help me!

You can use simple logging in a text file with overwriting at each new entry.

Where can I find this? I’ve looked in “Configuration” -> Logging -> Add. But what do I have to choose?

And do I need to do something else? Sorry for asking all this but I’m a novice when it comes to this kind of stuff.

Radio automation, database, playlist, layout and so on I have no problem with but this is a bit out of my league I’m afraid :wink:

Ivan

Sorry, took a while… mAirList PC was sleeping. :zzz:
“Turn It On Again” (Genesis, 1980) :sunglasses:

Please follow these screenshots:

In the dialog you must create a txt-file and set to “Overwrite this file each time a log entry is written”.
UTF-8 is recommended if some characters may cause trouble.

Line format %a - %b gives you…

A list of logging variables can be found here:
https://wiki.mairlist.com/reference:logging_variables

If you only want to log music items but no jingles, station-ids etc., please use the filter function.
Test & try it to find the best log for your stream. Have fun!

Thank you @UliNobbe! This did the job!

Thanks for the help!

Ivan

1 Like

Unfortunately the logging is not working for external streams passing through. They can update the Encoder but are not passed over to the logging interface.
Neither on streams within a player nor on streams via stream monitor.

// Called when metadata is received from a (relayed) stream
procedure OnItemMetadata(Item: IPlaylistItem; Metadata: string);
var
  sl: TStringList;
begin
  sl := TStringList.Create;
  try
    sl.Add(Metadata);