Help to set colors skin.ini

Hey!

Please have a look at the picture and help me to get the right commands to set these colors. I have tried several times but still i’m not able to set colors.

Im new to layout designer so help would be appreciated :slight_smile:

Thanks!

Untitled-1.jpg

Hey forsman,

looks great on the first view.
Setting colors is nothing with the Layout Designer; I think you meant [tt]skin.ini[/tt]? :wink:

Some parts of the screen can not be changed by [tt]skin.ini[/tt] because they are influenced by Windows. Maybe Torben will present us something magic :smiley: in the future, but I’m afraid this has no high priority.

Player colors: In the german forum I asked Torben whether there is a mistake in the description and it seems to be true (see explanation in the screenshot attached).

What else do you want to have changed?
[hr]
P.S. imho it’s not a good idea to offer your mAirList serial number via screenshot; would you please unmark it next time?

skin.ini reference player colors.png

OK thanks yes i meant the skin.ini sorry.

Ok yeah i tried to set player color but did not work. Will try and set every state and see how it goes.

Image updated to show what colors i need help with.

More help is welcome :slight_smile:

https://wiki.mairlist.com/reference:skin.ini_reference

Seems there is a lot to do…

[ul][li]Status line (bottom of the screen): Can’t be changed from [tt]skin.ini[/tt] since it is a part of Windows color scheme.
You can hide the status line in the GUI, if not needed.[/li]
[li]Button color of the players: Please use the common settings described here …
https://wiki.mairlist.com/reference:skin.ini_reference#buttons
… in the [Player] section.
If you want to use gradient fill, please uncheck transparency in [tt]Configuration > Player > GUI[/tt]. This is not documented in the skin.ini reference!
- note to myself - ::slight_smile:[/li]
[li]Playlist Toolbar: Command [tt]PlaylistToolbarColor[/tt] is not working in my [tt]skin.ini[/tt].