Breakaway Broadcast Processor and mAirList Encoder

Hello, figuring out how to use Breakaway Broadcast Processor combined with mAirList Encoder. http://www.claessonedwards.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=47&Itemid=1090

Want I want to achieve is that output mAirList goes through Breakaway Broadcast Processor Pipeline and back to mAirList Encoder. Possible?

I’m not an expert, but if I recall correctly, Breakaway Broadcast doesn’t come as an ordinary “plugin” (that is, a DLL which is loaded into mAirList, and which processes the signal directly inside the mAirList process), but it is rather a separate application that records from one soundcard, processes the signal, and then plays it on another soundcard. These “pipelines” are nothing but virtual soundcards.

What is your audio setup with mAirList? Do you use a mixing console, that is, are you recording from Line In? Or do you use the MIC button in mAirList? Or just 24/7 automated playback?

Torben, currently not using a mixing console - desperatly waiting for delivery of my ordered D&R Airlite :wink:

So at this moment it´s 24/7 automated playback.

Then set the playback device for all players to the Breakaway pipeline in mAirListConfig (if I’m not mistaken, the pipelines will be listed along with the physical soundcards in the dropdown), and also the Encoder Line Input to the pipeline.

Don’t forget to press the LINE button in the mAirList encoder status.

There is a plugin called Breakaway LiveLink which is a Winamp DSP that you can use in mAirlist. It will route the audio through Breakaway. You can find it here: http://www.claessonedwards.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=81

Wasn’t aware of that - great tip, thanks, Stefan!

Still no luck on this, Stefan and Torben. Too much options >:(

Which setting do I choose in Windows Sound set-up? How do I load Breakaway as DSP Plug In in mAirlist?