Mixer question

I am new to mAirPlay and am trying to get my head around all the features it has …

One of these is working out how to switch on and off the ‘line in’ (which would carry the news).

There is a page on the Wiki http://forum.mairlist.de/viewtopic.php?t=533&highlight=external+switching which appears to fit the bill but when I try to run the code to determine what sound cards are available I get errors saying that the GetMixerCount and GetMixer are not recognised.

I am not a Pascal programmer so am probably missing something very obvious - Any clues/pointers?

Ron, the link in your post was to a Forum thread: the Wiki page is http://wiki.mairlist.com/index.php/Things_You_Can_Do_with_Scripts.

That said… :slight_smile:

1. You are correct: the GetMixerCount function appears to be broken. I recall Torben saying recently that this part of scripting wasn’t working. The good news is (as you will find) that Torben is usually VERY fast at fixing this sort of thing; generally within a week at most.

2. You do require a ‘begin’ and ‘end.’ line (including the full stop after the ‘end’!) around the main Script code. I have just changed the Wiki page so that the two Scripts are now complete and can both be Pasted into an .mls file…

Please feel free to post any questions about mAirList in this Forum, but also please check the Wiki (currently I am adding/changing things to this pretty much daily) and Search in here first.

Welcome to mAirList, and I hope you enjoy both the program and this Forum! We’ll all be glad to help in any way we can.

BFN
CAD

For consistency with the other global function names (IOWarrior, ComPort, …), “GetMixerCount” and “GetMixer” have been renamed to “MixerCount” and “Mixer”, respectively, a while ago.

Have a look at the mAirListScript.chm help file (available from the Documentation page on the website) and navigate to Units -> mAirListScript -> Functions.

Torben